• Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right MUSIC
  • keyboard_arrow_right The National Parks Return With New Single “Wild Spirit”

MUSIC

The National Parks Return With New Single “Wild Spirit”

jtpao 05/17/2024


Folk N Rock
The National Parks Return With New Single “Wild Spirit”

There’s been a flurry of exciting new releases today for New Music Friday, and one that has truly caught our attention is from National Parks. The band has just dropped their brand-new single, “Wild Spirit,” which is now available on all major streaming platforms.

About the track, the band comments:

Over the last year or so I felt lost in a lot of ways. It felt like I was on a journey, navigating a forest I had never been through before and feeling unsure of where I was going. I would lay awake at night feeling the weight of the unknown and the insecurity of being in a place in my life that felt so foreign and vast.

I found that process to be truly scary, but through it I was able to also find it beautiful and freeing as I let go and embraced the journey and stepped into the unknown. Wild Spirit is about how life changes. We’re all hiking our own paths, constantly evolving, learning, growing and taking uncharted steps in the ever-changing wilderness of our lives. I guess I came to the realization that sometimes getting lost is the best way to find yourself.

The track kicks off with a warm, retro vibe, in part by a catchy, upbeat rhythm. The addition of what I think are theses hand clap like effects makes for an infectious, participatory element that I’m sure to translate well to the band’s live shows. With this kinda thing, you can practically feel the energy of the crowd clapping along, creating a sense of community. This kind of energy is just one example of The National Parks’ style, and “Wild Spirit” seems destined to become a fan favorite. Personally speaking, this is my favorite track released today. Absolutely adored it.

This song is just filled with fun, vibrant energy, driven by an upbeat tempo and an irresistible vocal melody. The chorus explodes with percussive power, leaving a lasting impression on the listener. It’s a track designed to lift spirits and get bodies moving, capturing the essence of summer and carefree abandon. The National Parks have once again demonstrated their ability to craft songs that are both catchy and meaningful, with a sound that is uniquely their own.

The song bursts with a fun, vibrant energy, propelled by an upbeat tempo and an infectious vocal melody. The chorus has this percussive power, delivering a powerful punch. It’s just the kind of song that lift spirits and get bodies moving, capturing the essence of What I would say is summer and carefree vibe. The National Parks have once again made a super catchy and meaningful track.

The band is set to embark on an extensive tour, with one date being tomorrow, May 18th, at the Pure Imagination Musical Festival in Prescott, AZ. After a summer festival appearance at Lollapalooza in Chicago on August 2nd, they’ll head to the UK and Ireland, playing shows in London, Glasgow, and Dublin. The North American leg of their tour begins in early fall, with stops in Colorado, Utah, Oregon, and Los Angeles, among others. The tour will conclude with dates in Dallas, Austin, and Houston.

You can catch “Wild Spirit” on all streaming platforms now.

Tour Dates

Saturday, May 18, 2024 – Prescott, AZ – Pure Imagination Music Festival
Friday, August 2, 2024 – Chicago, IL – Lollapalooza
Sunday, August 25, 2024 – Leicestershire, England – The Long Road Festival
Monday, August 26, 2024 – London, England – Lexington
Tuesday, August 27, 2024 – Glasgow, Scotland – King Tuts
Thursday, August 29, 2024 – Dublin, Ireland – The Grand Social
Friday, September 6, 2024 – Steamboat Springs, CO – Strings Music Pavilion
Saturday, September 7, 2024 – Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre
Tuesday, September 10, 2024 – Billings, MT – Pub Station
Wednesday, September 11, 2024 – Great Falls, MT – The Newberry
Thursday, September 12, 2024 – Boise, ID – Treefort Music Hall
Saturday, September 14, 2024 – Sandy, UT – Sandy Amphitheater
Thursday, September 19, 2024 – Idaho Falls, ID – Colonial Theater
Thursday, September 26, 2024 – Portland, OR – Aladdin Theater
Friday, September 27, 2024 – Seattle, WA – Neptune
Saturday, September 28, 2024 – Eugene, OR – WOW Hall
Wednesday, October 2, 2024 – Berkeley, CA – Cornerstone
Thursday, October 3, 2024 – Los Angeles, CA – Lodge Room
Friday, October 4, 2024 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues
Friday, October 11, 2024 – Omaha, NE – The Slowdown
Saturday, October 12, 2024 – Des Moines, IA – Wooly’s
Sunday, October 13, 2024 – Milwaukee, WI – Vivarium
Tuesday, October 15, 2024 – Columbia, MO – Blue Note
Thursday, October 17, 2024 – Oklahoma City, OK – Beer City Music Hall
Friday, October 18, 2024 – Dallas, TX – The Kessler Theater
Saturday, October 19, 2024 – Austin, TX – Scoot Inn
Sunday, October 20, 2024 – Houston, TX – The Heights Theater

The post The National Parks Return With New Single “Wild Spirit” appeared first on Folk N Rock.
Brooke Elizabeth

Previous post